pxlsafeadobe video partnerChecked

AI reel editors · 2026 guide

Which AI can turn talking-head footage into a reel in Premiere Pro?

A few Premiere Pro panels now take a raw talking-head recording and do the first pass for you.

AutoReel builds the whole reel in one pass: your best take with the pauses gone, a punched-up hook, captions, color and sound effects. FireCut’s Magic cut builds a first edit, and AutoCut gives you a tool for each step. Descript, CapCut, Submagic and Gling do similar jobs as standalone apps outside Premiere, and Premiere’s own Text-Based Editing handles single steps, such as deleting every pause.

The AutoReel mascot, a monkey with film-reel ears and a headset, weighs four tool cards on its desk with a magnifying glass: a Premiere timeline, an app that uploads to the cloud, a vertical reel with captions and a transcript with a crossed-out um.

Which one fits you?

The tools work in two different ways: panels inside Premiere Pro that edit on your own timeline, and standalone apps that edit in their own window and hand you a video, or sometimes a timeline.

Inside Premiere Pro

Finish in Premiere? These work on your own timeline.

Panels run inside Premiere, so the edit lands in your project for you to finish. They differ in how much one click does: the whole reel, a first edit, or one step at a time.

The whole reelWe make this

AutoReel

You record talking-head takes and want the whole first pass done: your best take with the pauses gone, a punched-up hook, captions, color and sound effects, as a new sequence you review and finish.

Runs on
Premiere Pro on Mac and Windows
Price
3 days for $1 with 3 reels, then $29/mo or $249/yr
See it work
A first edit

FireCut

You also edit podcasts or long YouTube videos. Its Magic cut removes bad takes and pauses and adds zooms, captions, titles and chapters. Its page doesn’t mention color or sound effects.

Runs in
Premiere Pro 2022+ and DaVinci Resolve
Price
Magic cut is on Max: $44/mo, or $34/mo billed yearly
AutoReel vs FireCut
One step at a time

AutoCut

You’d rather run each step yourself: Repeat for retakes and filler words, then Silences, AutoZoom and AutoCaptions, plus AutoResize for 9:16.

Runs in
Premiere Pro 2023+ and DaVinci Resolve
Price
All tools $19.80/mo, or $14.90/mo billed yearly
AutoReel vs AutoCut
Built into Premiere

Premiere Pro’s own tools

You want help with single steps and already pay for Premiere. Text-Based Editing deletes every pause or filler word at once, captions come from the transcript and Auto Reframe makes a 9:16 copy. Choosing the take is up to you.

Runs in
Premiere Pro itself
Price
Part of Premiere Pro
Standalone apps

Happy to edit outside Premiere?

These run in their own app or a browser. Most hand you a rendered video; Descript and Gling can also export a timeline for Premiere on paid plans.

Desktop and web app

Descript

You like editing by text. Remove Retakes cuts all but your best takes, and it removes filler words and shortens gaps. Its Premiere XML, on Creator and up, carries the cuts but not the captions, titles or effects.

Desktop, web and phone app

CapCut

You’ll finish outside Premiere. It removes pauses and filler words, makes auto captions and turns long videos into 9:16 shorts. It doesn’t import or export Premiere projects, so you get a video file.

Web app

Submagic

You want caption-led shorts made in a browser: animated captions, hook titles, B-roll, zooms and sound effects, with bad takes and silences removed on Pro and up. You get a video, an SRT or captions on a green screen.

Desktop and web app

Gling

You record YouTube videos and want bad takes, silences and filler words gone, with captions and auto zoom. Paid plans export an XML for Premiere; it isn’t a Premiere plugin.

How AutoReel edits a reel

Screen recordings of the panel in Premiere Pro. We make AutoReel; this is what the trial gives you.

It keeps your best takeDouble takes, ums, repeats and false starts come out. The take that lands stays, without sorting them by hand.
Start your $1 trial

Try AutoReel on your own footage: 3 days for $1 with 3 reels.

The one-minute demo and a before-and-after of the same take are on the AutoReel page.

What AutoReel doesn’t do

Worth knowing before you try it.

The AutoReel mascot raises one hand as if taking an oath, the other hand on a red-brown manual.
  • It doesn’t generate video. It edits the talking-head footage you shot.
  • It doesn’t run outside Premiere Pro. It’s a panel for Premiere Pro on Mac and Windows; not DaVinci Resolve, Final Cut Pro or a phone.
  • It doesn’t bring every graphic to older Premiere versions. Some bundled graphics need Premiere Pro 2026.
  • It doesn’t edit offline. The audio it needs is uploaded for transcription, and the transcript goes to AI services. Your video files stay on your computer.
  • It doesn’t add music. It adds sound effects on the cuts; the music is yours to add.
  • It isn’t unlimited. Monthly includes 50 reels a month and Yearly 1,000 a year.
  • It isn’t a team license. One person, on up to 2 devices.
  • It isn’t out of beta. It edits reels end to end and is still improving.

Side by side

As of 22 October 2026.

Each row comes from the pages linked under the tool’s name. “Not stated” means those pages don’t say. Prices are in USD as listed on 22 October 2026 and change often, so check the source before you buy.

Where each tool runs, what you get in Premiere and how it’s priced.
ToolRuns inWhat you get in PremierePrice
AutoReelWe make thisPxlSafe (us)Source: pxlsafe.com/autoreel · PxlSafe FAQA panel inside Premiere Pro, on Mac and Windows. Every bundled graphic needs Premiere Pro 2026A new sequence with the cut, the hook, captions as editable Premiere graphics, color and sound effectsMonthly $29/mo (50 reels a month) or Yearly $249/yr (1,000 reels). 3 days for $1 with 3 reels
FireCutMagic cut on the Max planSource: firecut.ai · FireCut Premiere Pro pricing · FireCut docs: Magic cut · FireCut docs: captionsA panel inside Premiere Pro, Requires Adobe Premiere Pro 2022+ (Windows or MacOS). A separate plugin for DaVinci ResolveA new sequence with the kept takes, zooms, punch-outs, captions as .PNG images, titles and chapters, each on its own trackStarter $19/mo (silence cutting), Pro $34/mo, Max $44/mo with Magic cut (listed down from $59); less billed yearly. 7-day free trial
AutoCutSource: AutoCut pricing · AutoCut system requirementsA panel inside Premiere Pro (2023 to 2026) or DaVinci Resolve, on macOS 11+ or Windows 10+Each tool’s result on your timeline, one tool at a timeBasic $9.90/mo (Silences only); AI Plan $19.80/mo, or $14.90/mo billed yearly, for all tools. 14-day free trial, no card
Premiere Pro’s own toolsBuilt into PremiereSource: Adobe help: Text-Based Editing · Adobe help: delete pauses and filler words · Adobe help: single word captions · Adobe help: Auto ReframePremiere Pro itselfYour own edit: pauses and filler words deleted from the transcript, captions from the transcript and a 9:16 copy from Auto ReframePart of Premiere Pro
DescriptStandalone appSource: Descript pricing · Descript help: timeline export · Descript downloadIts own app: macOS 14 or later, Windows 11, or a browserAn XML (or a beta .prproj) with the cuts and Studio Sound, on Creator and up. Captions, titles, transitions and effects don’t carry overFree plan; Hobbyist $24/mo, Creator $35/mo, Business $65/mo, or $16, $24 and $50 a month billed yearly
CapCutStandalone appSource: CapCut help: Premiere projects · CapCut pricingIts own app on desktop, the web and phonesA rendered video. It does not support direct importing or exporting of project files from Premiere ProFree plan and paid plans, priced by region. Its page says displayed prices are for reference only
SubmagicStandalone appSource: Submagic pricing · Submagic help: export subtitles · Submagic help: free trialA web appA rendered video, an SRT file, or captions on a green or blue screen to key over your editStarter $19/mo (15 videos), Pro $39/mo (40), Business $69/mo (100); $12, $23 or $41 a month billed yearly. Free trial: 3 short videos, watermarked
GlingStandalone appSource: Gling pricing · Gling: Premiere workflowIts own app on Mac and Windows, or a browserAn XML from its desktop app, on paid plans. It isn’t a Premiere pluginFree (1 hour a month, watermarked, no XML); Plus $20/mo, Pro $40/mo, Elite $100/mo, half that billed yearly
What each one does to a talking-head take, and the limits its own pages state.
ToolTakes, pauses and filler wordsHook, captions, color and soundStated limits
AutoReelWe make thisPxlSafe (us)Source: pxlsafe.com/autoreel · PxlSafe FAQKeeps your best take. Double takes, ums, repeats, false starts and long silences come outZooms, sound effects and hook text on the first seconds; custom captions timed to your speech; a look you pick, with log converted first; sound effects timed to your cutsBeta. 50 reels a month or 1,000 a year. Some graphics need Premiere Pro 2026. Audio is uploaded for transcription; video files stay on your computer
FireCutSource: FireCut docs: Magic cut · FireCut docs: repetition · FireCut docs: captions · FireCut Premiere Pro pricingMagic cut, on Max, removes false starts, stutters and duplicate takes and tightens pauses. Pro has separate tools for silences, back-to-back repeats and filler words (English only)Magic cut adds zooms, punch-outs, captions, titles and chapters. Styled captions are .PNG images. Color and sound effects: not stated25 hours of transcription a month on Pro, 100 on Max. Languages other than English are experimental
AutoCutSource: AutoCut Repeat · AutoCut help: Repeat workflow · AutoCut help: local or onlineRepeat detects and removes repeated takes, filler words or unwanted segments, and a script you paste helps it. Silences cuts the pauses. Its help says to run Repeat, Silences, AutoZoom, then AutoCaptionsAutoZoom, AutoCaptions (90+ editable presets for Reels and TikTok) and AutoResize to 9:16. Color: not statedTranscription and AI detection may run in its cloud; uploaded files are deleted after processing
Premiere Pro’s own toolsSource: Adobe help: delete pauses and filler words · Adobe help: single word captions · Adobe help: Speech to Text languages · Adobe help: Auto ReframeFilter the transcript for pauses or filler words, then Delete all. Choosing between takes or finding repeated sentences: not describedCaptions from the transcript, including single-word captions for social video. Auto Reframe makes a 9:16 copy. Hook, zooms and sound effects: not describedSpeech to Text in 18 languages. You run each step yourself
DescriptSource: Descript pricing · Descript help: AI tools · Descript help: timeline exportRemove Retakes: Cut all but your best takes. Remove Filler Words and Shorten Word GapsDynamic captions and Studio Sound. Captions don’t carry over to Premiere in its XMLMedia hours and AI credits per plan; paid plans include 10, 30 or 40 hours a month
CapCutSource: CapCut: filler words · CapCut: long video to shorts · CapCut help: Premiere projectsRemoves pauses and filler words. Choosing between takes: not statedAuto captions, and long videos turned into 9:16 shorts with subject trackingNo Premiere project import or export
SubmagicSource: Submagic pricing · Submagic help: free trialRemoves bad takes and silences, on Pro and upAnimated captions, hook titles, B-roll, auto zooms and sound effectsVideos up to 2, 5 or 30 minutes long, by plan. Trial downloads are watermarked
GlingSource: Gling pricing · Gling: Premiere workflowRemoves bad takes, silences and filler wordsAI captions, auto framing (zoom in and out) and AI B-rollHours of edited media per plan (10, 30 or 100 a month). Free exports are watermarked and can’t go to Premiere

Questions people ask

Plans, the trial and installing are on the AutoReel page.

What is the best AI reel editor for Premiere Pro?

It depends on how much of the reel you want the AI to do. To go from a raw talking-head recording to a finished reel in one pass inside Premiere Pro, with your best take, no pauses, hook zooms, captions, color and sound effects, there’s AutoReel (we make it; 3 days for $1 with 3 reels). FireCut’s Magic cut builds a first edit with zooms, captions, titles and chapters on its Max plan, and AutoCut gives you a separate tool for each step. Premiere’s own Text-Based Editing deletes pauses and filler words and makes captions at no extra cost. Outside Premiere, Descript, CapCut, Submagic and Gling edit in their own apps. The comparison on this page links a source for every fact.

Can AI edit a talking-head video into a reel?

It can do the first pass. Tools like AutoReel find your best take, cut the false starts and pauses, punch up the hook and add captions, color and sound effects inside Premiere Pro. You review the result and make it yours.

Does AutoReel work inside Premiere Pro?

Yes. It’s a panel for Premiere Pro on Mac and Windows, and it builds the reel as a new sequence in your project. Use Premiere Pro 2026 for every bundled graphic; some aren’t available in earlier versions.

Can Premiere Pro remove pauses and filler words by itself?

Yes. In Text-Based Editing, filter the transcript for pauses or filler words and choose Delete all. Adobe’s pages don’t describe a feature that picks the best of several takes or removes repeated sentences; you delete those from the transcript yourself. Our guide to removing silence in Premiere Pro has the steps, by hand and with Text-Based Editing.

How is AutoReel different from FireCut?

Both run inside Premiere Pro and edit a raw talking-head recording in one pass. FireCut’s Magic cut, on its Max plan, adds zooms, captions, titles and chapters, and FireCut also runs in DaVinci Resolve. AutoReel also grades the footage and adds sound effects, and its captions are editable Premiere graphics. Our AutoReel vs FireCut side-by-side has the details.

Do I need a Premiere plugin, or is CapCut enough?

If you finish in Premiere Pro, a panel such as AutoReel, FireCut or AutoCut puts the edit on your own timeline. CapCut’s help says it doesn’t import or export Premiere projects, so what you take from it into Premiere is a rendered video.

What does AutoReel cost?

$29/mo for 50 reels a month, or $249/yr for 1,000 reels a year, with every feature on both. The trial is 3 days for $1 with 3 reels, and nothing more is charged until day 3. AutoReel is in beta.

Does my video leave my computer?

With AutoReel, your video files stay on your computer. The audio it needs to transcribe your footage is uploaded, and the transcript text is processed by AI services to guide the edit. Cuts, color, captions and sound are applied in Premiere.

Sources, checked 22 October 2026

Spot something out of date? Email support@pxlsafe.com and we’ll fix it. Product names on this page are trademarks of their owners. PxlSafe isn’t affiliated with or endorsed by the other companies named here.